REVIEWED ON 10/17/21 by Harley rated 5.0 out of 5.0
Our Perfect Wedding: They were so helpful in making our day everything I pictured. We had a few last minute changes and half our bridal party missed rehearsal. Jacqueline caught everyone up to speed and made sure everything ran smoothly. 10/10 would recommend. The scenery was beautiful and we had the perfect fall wedding.

REVIEWED ON 04/21/20 by Beth Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
We got married here in September 2019. This place was amazing! The family was a gift from God! They made sure everything was taken care of and flowed smoothly! This was the best decision we made and so reasonable as far as cost. Everything thing was PERFECT on our day! Thank you Shenk family!

REVIEWED ON 10/20/19 by Lucid Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
This place is absolutely beautiful and in such a serene place. The owners and operators (all family) here are such warm and inviting people. The home is absolutely gorgeous and the grounds are very well kept and relaxing for the soul. If you need to schedule a getaway from the busy speeds of life, I recommend a retreat here for some great R&R. We also attended a good size Wedding here on the property and the pictures, people, and experience was so very memorable.

REVIEWED ON 10/03/19 by Tyler Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
This place is phenomenal!!! Very beautiful, the owners are super nice, I highly recommend!!!!!!

REVIEWED ON 06/13/19 by Rachel Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
My husband, John, and I choose to get married at the Homestead on Peanut Road this past May, and it was honestly one of the best wedding decisions I made. Not only were the Shenk family super helpful and responsive before my wedding day, but on the day of the wedding, they acted as wedding coordinators to make sure the entire day ran smoothly. I cannot emphasize enough how much I appreciated that. Additionally, I cried a lot on my wedding day, and although she didn’t do my makeup, Jacqueline (daughter of the Shenk's, and a pure GODSEND), fixed any makeup malfunctions that occurred as a result of my crying. If you want a flawless wedding with a beautiful scenic backdrop, definitely choose Homestead. They’re awesome.

REVIEWED ON 06/13/19 by JOHN Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
I recently got married at Homestead, and it was the best thing my wife and I decided to do. Not only were Pat, Doug, and Jacqueline super helpful, but they made sure our day ran so smoothly that we never felt like there were any issues. It was honestly the best day of our lives. Jacqueline also made sure to touch up my wife, Rachel’s makeup several times throughout the wedding. You receive so much more than just a venue by booking Homestead. You also receive a flawless wedding day.

REVIEWED ON 10/15/19 by ELIZABETH Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
Calm and relaxing
This was the most amazing venue. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing each day. Jacqueline made the day run smoothly! These people and their property are simply amazing!

REVIEWED ON 04/27/2019 by IRENE
Beautiful Venue
This is a beautiful venue with spacious areas for the bridal party and groomsmen. There is a separate salon area for makeup and hair preparations. We had an outside wedding and used the tent for the open bar and hors d'oeuvres before dinner was served. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained with magnificent views. The barn can comfortably hold 100 guests if you use the tent and outdoors to serve drinks and hors d'oeuvres.

REVIEWED ON 06/04/2019 by SUZY Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
Beautiful and Rustic Wedding
I recently did the flowers and decorations for the William's wedding at the Homestead. The venue was rustic and beautiful. The owners and staff were very accommodating and super helpful as we shifted plans at the last minute with the promise of great weather for the day. Everything went smoothly and it was the perfect day. Special thanks to Jacqueline whose great attention to detail and help was appreciated more than she will ever know.

REVIEWED ON 10/20/2018 by SANDRA Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
Wedding Coordinator
Top notch!!! After working over 3500 weddings in the last 20 years I can honestly say this venue is a vision. If you want a country setting this is the place to go. Jacqueline is a delight. Versatile and very attentive. I highly recommend this venue.

REVIEWED ON 10/6/2018 BY TESSA  Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
Great Time!
We had a great time, having the venue all weekend really helps! The Shenk family is very kind and always tries to please the customer. We had a fantastic time!

REVIEWED ON 9/29/2018 by TABATHA S. Rated 5.0 out of 5.0
A dream come true venue!
I wish we could give this venue 10 stars! The Homestead on Peanut Road made all our wedding dreams come true. We truly could not have picked a better venue and family to work with while planning our special day. They offer the total package and more! We were able to decorate the entire day before the way we wanted and had our rehearsal dinner onsite. We loved having our wedding and reception all in the same place with breath taking views, while also being able to stay the night of the wedding with accommodations of up to 12 people from our wedding party. Doug and Pat Shenk and their daughter Jacquelin were truly a dream to work with and their farmhouse is beautiful. They answered all of our questions in a timely manner and went above and beyond in helping us prepare for the day. They set up a 20x20 tent which they provided for us to use and cleaned off chairs the morning of the wedding that were covered in dew. They also took all of our gifts into their house the night of the wedding which was one less thing for us to worry about. We also had a beautiful breakfast made and set up for us the day after the wedding which was included in our package but was such an extra bonus. They are such a great family to work with and their barn is a hidden gem. I still have family and friends raving about how nice their property was and how beautiful and secluded it was for a wedding. They are fair with their pricing and make sure to accommodate you in any way they can to make your day special. Do not pass this place up! We wish we could relive our wedding day, everyday, at The Homestead!

REVIEWED ON 7/29/2018 by MADELYN Z
I would highly recommend The Homestead on Peanut Road not only because the Shenk family is so helpful, hospitable and available but because the views are amazing! We chose the package to stay over the night before and it was the best decision! We were able to finish decorating and last minute touches, stay in such comfortable beds & beautiful rooms and then woke up the next day to the most DELICIOUS breakfast. I loved being able to have the ceremony and reception at the same location. The pond was a beautiful backdrop for my ceremony and the barn with the chandeliers and lights made the perfect reception area. The views of the mountains and the fields are breathtaking. I especially loved how I had the freedom to plan/decorate how I wanted. The Shenk's kept in touch with me well in advance so that my day was stress free & were readily available that day and the day before to help with anything we needed. I literally cannot complain about one thing with this venue. I cannot thank them enough for making my day so perfect!

REVIEWED ON 7/24/2018 by KYLIE W
The Homestead on Peanut Road is where we chose to celebrate our wedding day, surrounded by the people we love most! The things we enjoyed most about having our ceremony at The Homestead were the freedom to decorate the ceremony space to match our rustic dreams and the convenience of having the ceremony in the same location as our reception. Also, the views and scenery for our ceremony were absolutely breathtaking! We received PLENTY of compliments about our ceremony location from all of our guests. It was secluded and intimate and romantic; there was enough seating for our family and friends; and the archway was provided for us (but we added our own floral arrangements). Our reception, following the ceremony, was extremely special because I had always dreamed of having our wedding reception in a big, beautiful, red barn! It was special because it was cozy enough for my groom and I to enjoy our family and friends. It was simply stunning all on it's own with chandeliers and lighting all around! The barn did not need much decorating, which really helped us with our budget. Overall, my husband and I would recommend The Homestead on Peanut Road because the Shenk Family were the most hospitable people we have ever met. Their simple details really stood out (like having enough towels for each wedding party guest to shower with). And they made communication and interaction with them a breeze. They even made a homemade, fresh salad for my mom the night of our rehearsal dinner because she couldn't eat the pizza we ordered! Doug, Pat, and Jacqueline really go above and beyond to please everyone! I would also recommend Jacqueline's team of hair and make-up professionals! Thank you Homestead on Peanut Road for making our wedding dreams come true!!!

REVIEWED ON 6/24/17 by MARISA  Rated 5.0
The Homestead on Peanut Road was an amazing place to have our wedding. It ended up being everything I had dreamed of for my wedding and more. It fit within my budget and was a great place for both the ceremony and reception. Beautiful scenery, and an amazing barn.

Reviews:

Leave a Review